Friday, December 18

Kathy Rush Speaks

Nabaté Isles conducts interviews from the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame's Enshrinement Weekend. The 2008 Class included: Adrian Dantley, William Davidson, Patrick Ewing, Hakeem Olajuwon, Pat Riley, Cathy Rush, and Dick Vitale.

This segment features 2008 Inductee, Cathy Rush. Starting with parts of her press conference speech and a SMTA interview.

Coach Rush led the Immaculata Mighty Macs to 6 consecutive AIAW Final Fours (1972-77) and 3 consecutives AIAW championships (1972-74). She coached the 1st nationally televised women's college basketball game in 1975. Her extraordinary career record was 149-15 in 6 seasons.